Auckland AFLW Teams

Auckland currently has 3 AFLW teams established at present, with intrest growing at rapid pase. 

The 2021 teams include:

  • Norwest Magpies who are based in predominantly West Auckland and are affilated with the mens Waitakere Magpies team. 
  • Eastern Blues are based in South/East Auckland at their home ground of Colin Maiden Park. The womens club is strongly affilated with the University Blues. 
  • North Shore Tigers are the newest AAFLW team to be established. For the first time in its 46 year history the North Shore Tigers will field a women's team. The club is based on the North Shore. 

For anymore information, please contact AAFLW on our Instagram and Facebook pages